Latest News



    “LOVEBITES IS FANTASTIC!! One of the best new bands I’ve heard in a long time and STELLAR guitar work. Seriously kickass” – Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper) “They are awesome!” – Lzzy Hale (Halestorm) “Iron Maiden would be proud. LOVEBITES have the makings of metal stars.......

  • HYPER JAPAN Christmas pic

    Six Reasons to Visit JPU Records at HYPER JAPAN!

    1. Get to see, hear and meet new metal stars LOVEBITES at their first overseas appearance! They will perform live on the main stage and conduct meet and greet sessions on Saturday and Sunday. See the timetable below for details! 2. Dance along to electro......

  • Image for LOVEBITES + FEMM at The Underworld Camden

    LOVEBITES and FEMM at The Underworld, Camden – 27 November

    Two fantastic acts from Japan descend on The Underworld, Camden for one very special night on Monday 27 November 2017. The rare showcase will feature sets from metal heroines LOVEBITES, whose debut EP and album has received praise from members of MegaDeth, Alice Cooper and......

  • LOVEBITES 2017 image

    LOVEBITES Unleash Shadowmaker Video

    Japanese power metal heroines LOVEBITES have unleashed the ferocious first music video, taken from debut album AWAKENING FROM ABYSS ahead of its release on CD in the UK and Europe from 27 October 2017 via JPU Records. Entitled Shadowmaker, the video sees the women thrash through six-minutes......

  • LOVEBITES 2017 image


    Japanese power metal heroines LOVEBITES have revealed the title and release date of their debut full-length album, which features artwork from an illustrator who has worked with Helloween. Entitled AWAKENING FROM ABYSS, the album will be released in the UK and Europe on CD and digital......

  • LOVEBITES image

    THE LOVEBITES EP – Out now!

    “Wow, a Japanese girl band playing power metal! And doing a great job! A big thumbs up and metal horns!!” – Timo Kotipelto (STRATOVARIUS) “Amazing output by really talented girls who definitely have the potential to gain worldwide fame with music like this.” – Hansi Kürsch......