Broken Doll “Reach for the Sky” Available Now Outside of Japan

04 Apr Broken Doll “Reach for the Sky” Available Now Outside of Japan

Harajuku party squad Broken Doll release their brand new album Reach for the Sky on 11 April, and thanks to JPU Records – our brand new record label – a limited number of copies are now available in the UK and Europe for the bargain price of £10. Details on how to buy the CD can be found below – we will also be selling it from our booth at the MCM Expo London Comic Con between 25-27 May.

Broken Doll combine Japan’s kawaii culture with pop-punk party beats, wrapping it up in bright colours and cute accessories. One reason their visual style is so vibrant is partly due to its guitarist Kensuke, who also runs a quirky fashion brand and boutique with the same name as the band.

We caught the band live in concert while in Tokyo earlier this year, and instantly fell in love! They reminded us of some kind of hybrid; Kyary Pamyu Pamyu meets Sex Pistols; Japanese subculture meets British punk style; fashion meets fun. We hope you enjoy them and tell your friends.

Broken Doll “Reach for the Sky”

  1. Reach For The Sky
  2. Just tell me now
  3. Arch Bunny
  4. She’s Shifty
  5. Nothing But A Good Time
  6. Don’t Stop Me
  7. All Girls Wanna Be Happy
  8. Da.Di.Da – TKM3 (KEYTALK) Remix

The CD is on sale now. All orders will be shipped from the UK while stocks last. Please hit the ‘contact us’ tab if you have any questions, otherwise bash “Buy Now”!

No Comments
  • zoom teeth whitening comparison
    Posted at 22:08h, 31 March Reply

    Hello there, I think your website may be having web browser compatibility issues.
    Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in I.
    E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Apart from that, excellent website!

Post A Comment