CRYSTAL LAKE Announce European Edition of THE SIGN

02 Nov CRYSTAL LAKE Announce European Edition of THE SIGN

CRYSTAL LAKE smash out of Japan’s metal scene and go international with latest album THE SIGN, out in the UK and Europe from Friday 13 November 2015 as a special edition digipak through JPU Records.

Since 2002 the group has been refining their sound and establishing themselves as one of their country’s hardest working names in metal and hardcore. They’ve toured Japan with the likes of Parkway Drive, Crossfaith and most recently The Used and Issues, as well as performed at some of Japan’s biggest metal festivals, including a slot at this year’s Ozzfest Japan at Makuhari Messe.

THE SIGN, already picked up in America by Artery Recordings and Australia by Shock Records, contains ten of CRYSTAL LAKE’s hardest hitting tracks to date and features lyrics entirely in English. Joining them on the record are a number of big names from Japan, including Hiro from FACT appearing on album track Mercury and Ikepy from Her Name In Blood on Matrix (video).

Previously CRYSTAL LAKE had collaborated with Kenta from Crossfaith on Beloved (video), and gained international recognition with their cover of Limp Bizkit’s Rollin’ (video), the video to which has achieved over half-a-million views on YouTube.

With the announcement of THE SIGN being released internationally, CRYSTAL LAKE revealed the video to lead track Prometheus (video), starring the current line-up of the band performing in the middle of a cave. The UK and European edition of THE SIGN also includes exclusive track Light Up The Tunnel, not found on the original Japanese release.

01. Astra (ft. TOMY WEALTH)
02. Prometheus <<video>>
03. Matrix (ft. lkepy from HER NAME IN BLOOD) <<video>>
04. Mercury (ft. Hiro from FACT)
05. Dreamcatcher (ft. Yukie, ex.take ambulance)
06. The Sign (ft. nagayama from EUPHORIC WAVISM)
07. New Romancer (ft. nagayama from EUPHORIC WAVISM)
08. Hades (ft. Makoto from SAND and HAYATO from MEANING)
09. Sleep Awake (ft. Jake from In Hearts Wake, Yosh Morita from Survive Said The Prophet and Go Nakaharada from Break Your Fist)
10. Light Up The Tunnel

Buy as Special Edition CD from: JPU Records Online // uk Amazon // uk Base // uk Grooves.land // uk Plastic Head // germany Amazon // germany Base // germany Booklooker // germany bücher.de // germany Grooves.land // germany jpc // germany lessen.de // germany Traumbaum Records // germany Treffpunkt-Musikshop // germany World of Music // swiss CeDe // swiss Citydisc // denmark CDon.dk // spain Amazon // spain Grooves.land // finland CDon.fi // finland Levykauppa Äx // finland Record Shop X // france Amazon // france Base // france Grooves.land // hungary Alba Music // italy ePRICE // italy Mondadori Store // italy Onda Game // netherlands Proxis // netherlands Sounds Record Shop // norway CDon.no // polish Fan.pl // polish Gigant.pl // polish Music Corner // sweden CDon.se // bulgaria Dukyan Meloman // Plus many more places in store.

Download / Stream from: iTunes // Google Play // Shazam // Tidal // uk Amazon MP3 // uk HMV Digital // germany Amazon MP3 // spain Amazon MP3 // france Amazon MP3 // italy Amazon MP3 //

Ryo ­– Vocals (Twitter / Instagram)
Yudai – Guitar (Twitter / Instagram)
Shinya – Guitar (Twitter / Instagram)
Teru – Bass (Twitter / Instagram)
Gaku – Drums (Twitter / Instagram)

No Comments

Post A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.