“LOVEBITES IS FANTASTIC!! One of the best new bands I’ve heard in a long time and STELLAR guitar work. Seriously kickass” – Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper)
“They are awesome!” – Lzzy Hale (Halestorm)
“Iron Maiden would be proud. LOVEBITES have the makings of metal stars. The musicianship is top notch.” ★★★★★ – NEO Magazine
“Stunning. One metal album you don’t want to miss.” ★★★★★ – MyM Buzz

Power metal heroines LOVEBITES‘ highly acclaimed debut album AWAKENING FROM ABYSS is out now digitally and on CD this Friday across the UK and Europe via JPU Records. A limited edition including an exclusive t-shirt is also available.

The band has already received praise from members of Megadeth, Stratovarius and Helloween (amongst others) for their powerful mini album THE LOVEBITES EP, a limited release which sold out in Japan and was released in the UK and Europe with a poster, English liner notes and lyric translations (click here for more details).

AWAKENING FROM ABYSS features all four songs from THE LOVEBITES EP, all re-recorded and arranged, along eight new tracks, including lead track Shadow Maker, the video of which sees the women thrash through six-minutes of unadulterated metal madness, highlighted by a blisteringly fast guitar battle between midori and new recruit mi-ya, soaring English vocals from asami, a relentless bassline and head bangs from miho, and powerful double-peddled, high-heeled drumming from haruna with her star-shaped cymbal.

The album also packs a 24 page booklet including photos, lyrics and English liner notes from every member. It’s been mixed by Mikko Karmila and mastered by Mika Jussila of Finnvox Studios in Finland, the same team behind the highly rated debut EP. Its cover art has been created by David Lopez Gómez, the illustrator behind German heavy metal band Helloween’s best album SWEET SEDUCTIONS, as well as their 30th anniversary book.

It also marks the first time LOVEBITES have recorded as a five-member band, with support guitarist mi-ya now joining as a permanent member.


01. The Awakening
02. The Hammer Of Wrath
03. Warning Shot
04. Shadowmaker
05. Scream For Me (Awakened version)
06. Liar
07. Burden Of Time
08. The Apocalypse (Awakened version)
09. Inspire
10. Don’t Bite The Dust (Awakened version)
11. Edge Of The World
12. Bravehearted (Awakened version)

Order on CD:

Amazon: 🇬🇧UK // 🇩🇪DE // 🇫🇷FR // 🇪🇸ES // 🇮🇹IT
WOWHD: 🇬🇧UK // 🇩🇰DK // 🇩🇪DE // 🇫🇷FR // 🇮🇪IE // 🇳🇱NL // 🇸🇪SE
JPU Records //  🇬🇧Base.com // 🇬🇧Plastic Head // 🇩🇪JPC // 🇩🇪MediaMarkt // 🇩🇪MyMediaWelt // 🇩🇪Saturn // 🇩🇪Weltbild // 🇮🇹ePRICE // 🇸🇪CDON // 🇸🇪CD Market // 🇸🇪Bengans // 🇸🇪Ginza // 🇫🇮CDON //  🇩🇰CDON // 🇳🇴CDON //  🇨🇭City Disc // 🇨🇭Ex Libris // 🇨🇭Müller+Spring // 🇨🇭Sound Media // 🇨🇭Weltbild // 🇳🇴Platekompaniet // 🇦🇹Weltbild // 🇭🇺Focus Music Shop // 🇸🇰Focus Music Shop // 🇸🇰Doorz // 🇨🇿Audio3 // 🇪🇺Bengans // 🇪🇺CDON // 🇪🇺Focus Music Shop //

Order Digitally:

Amazon: 🇬🇧UK // 🇩🇪DE // 🇫🇷FR // 🇪🇸ES // 🇮🇹IT
iTunes // Google Play Music // 7Digital

  • Phil Maginn
    Posted at 22:51h, 01 January Reply

    Just bought the Lovebites CD. Wow this is great and not trying to be patronising but I was even more impressed when I found out they were female. Unbelivable!!!!!

Post A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.